Let’s Get Beefy!

I am so sore today I could cry.  Like the knees buckling when you walk kind of sore.  But you know what?  I couldn’t be happier!  I missed being sore.   I missed my foam roller and lacrosse ball.  I missed scraping the calluses off my hands (too much?)!  Ah, it feels good to be back!

 

http://roflrazzi.cheezburger.com/tag/seinfeld

AND, you know what is even better about being back at the box?!  This week starts the “get super strong” programming at my gym!  I am very excited about this since I haven’t been able to lift heavy in months.  There are so many fabulously strong girls at my gym that continue to motivate and amaze me. So, I am really looking forward to it.  Unfortunately, since I took a couple of months off, I feel like I’m starting back at square one.  It’s crazy how fast you lose your strength.  But, it will come back…slowly but surely!

Next week also starts a new Paleo challenge at my gym.  It’s actually a national challenge that anyone can sign up for.  If you are looking to give Paleo a try, I highly recommend it.  I am really looking forward to getting back on a strictly clean diet.  I need it like woah.  So this month is looking pretty awesome and I am really excited.  I am even more excited that my next business trip to Canada is getting reduced in half!  Woot Woot!  More time to get my WOD on and get extra beefy (just kidding..kinda).   If you’re interested in the challenge you can find out more here (http://www.lurongliving.com/challenge/).

 

Ah, how I wish this was the case…

Does anyone else agree that Fall is the perfect time for new fitness goals?  I’m shooting for a 210 dead lift and 140 front squat!  What are your September goals?  We’d love to hear about them!

-Erica

2 thoughts on “Let’s Get Beefy!

  1. I took a month off of CrossFit and was super surprised when I went back and PRd my deadlift at 225 but I couldn’t do ring pushups for the life of me. Actually, all pushups sucked for a couple of weeks. My goal is to see my abs for the very first time 6 months from now when I turn 30. Since starting paleo and CrossFit I’ve lost 60 pounds in the last 6 months a I can see muscle in my legs without flexing. It’s pretty rad. But I still have other goals like unassisted pull ups and handstand pushups. And I’m one of those ladies with no butt… I want a butt.. But how do I get one? I’ve been told overhead walking lunges will do it but now I just have a hard lack of butt. I also want to do Whole30 without cheating. I kinda suck at that.

Leave a Reply

