Quick Tuesday Rant and NYC Love

Who’s the genius that thought business professional was an appropriate dress code for the summer?  Roaming around the streets of NYC yesterday in a full business suit was probably the most miserable I have never been.  At one point I had to drag my boss into an Ann Taylor store to disrobe immediately.  Was I being a baby?  Probably.  Do I care what he thought when I told him I was “Sweating my balls off”? Absolutely not.

The office I’m working at this week is on the 40th floor of some building at on Madison and 53rd. (I think).  Since I’ve been blindly following my boss to and from the office, I’m not exactly sure where it is.  The view is pretty sweet but, since its been so hazy, I couldn’t get a good picture.  I tell myself that if I look really hard between two buildings, I can see the Statue of Liberty.  Since I know nothing about the City, I’m sure I’m completely wrong.  But whatever, it makes my day more exciting.

I grabbed dinner on the way home from the office at some deli called Smiliers.  I literally almost peed my pants when I saw how epic their salad bar was.  It is definitely not your average salad bar with a ton of lettuce and raw veggie options.  Everything there is treated as its own side dish, so when you put it all together, it is phenomenal.

OMG, I’m drooling just thinking about it. 

I had some assortment of roasted brocollini and asparagus, tomato, basil and mozzarella (not paleo, but oh so good), roasted marinated chicken and stir-fry veggies.  Amazing right?  So, I brought dinner back to my room and ended up passing out at 8:30pm.  Crazy night in the city! Oh, and I got lunch there again today because its all I’ve been able to think about.  Yes, its THAT good.

Get in my belly.. 

Do you live in or around the city? Any recommendations for paleo-friendly restaurants?  Your help is greatly appreciated!

-Erica

One thought on “Quick Tuesday Rant and NYC Love

Leave a Reply

