Friday Morning Ramble

Does anyone else think this has been the longest week ever?    I think it has something to do with the fact that its 90 degrees out and the last place I want to be is at work.  Luckily, I’ve been trapped in a windowless conference room all week, so I just pretend is cold and crappy out.

When I ‘m at work on a nice day, I often tell myself I am actually here. 

Anyways, I’m finally back home from traveling – WOOT WOOT!  One of the best things about being home is having the ability to cook your meals fresh instead of heating up three day old meatloaf (it’s the little things in life).  Usually I like to start my day with a huge breakfast that can carry me over until lunch.  Seriously, the size of my breakfasts are boarder line ridiculous (but yet so delicious).  So, today I treated myself to one of my favorite breakfasts, veggie and sausage stirfry with avocado.  All you need are veggies, sausage, coconut oil and salsa (I use Trader Joe’s Mango).  Heat up a skillet, add some coconut oil, throw in the veggies, sausage and salsa and let cook for five or so minutes.  Once the veggies are cooked through, top it off with some avocado! It’s that easy!  My mouth is watering just thinking of it. I will probably make it all weekend.

Delicious right?!

The second best thing about not traveling is being able to see my cat!  Judge me all you want.  She is seriously the cutest little peanut in the whole world.  And since she is so little and cute, I’ve totally become one of those over protective/helicopter parents.  If she is acting weird or has some sort of gook in her eye, I automatically think something is seriously wrong and go into panic mode.  I can’t even imagine what its like to have kids.  My life would be one big panic attack.  Look how cute she is here!  How can you not love her more than life itself.

Also, this week concluded the 45 day Paleo contest at my gym!  Although I couldn’t work out for the last three weeks of the challenge (I hurt my back) I still managed to lose four pounds!   Not too shabby!  I have a body composition test next week, so I’m really looking forward to that.  I’m going to try to eat very clean until after the test.  However, once that’s done, I will most likely treat myself to some sort of delicious ice cream treat (like the one in the picture below).  Hey, after 45 days, I deserve it, don’t you think?

This is one of the ice creams my family got last week while I sadly ate an apple with almond butter. 

Anyways, I hope you all have a wonderful weekend!  Thanks for listening to my ramble!

-Erica

2 thoughts on “Friday Morning Ramble

  1. hi, I absolutely love your blog and suscribe to it. Would appreciate it soo much if you would take a look at mine and give me some pointers 🙂 thankyou x

Leave a Reply

