One of those weeks

It’s been one of those crazy weeks (for the both of us) when you don’t have time to stop and think about how you’re going to get through everything on your “to-do” list. One of those weeks when you don’t even know what day it is because everything is blending together. Correction: I know what day it is because I’ve been counting down the minutes until Friday, but clearly Erica isn’t as concerned…

Yes, we’ve already established that I have the most badass Gchat icon, Princess Peach. I think I played an unhealthy amount of Mario Kart as a child/adult. Whatever.

It’s also been really poopy weather here in Boston. I hate how it was in the high 80’s and sunny every day, and now all of a sudden it’s rainy and cloudy and cold. It’s the same with work- weeks will go by when I feel like I have nothing going on, then all of a sudden, a storm of shit descends from the heavens above. I would just like a LITTLE consistency in my life, job and weather, thank you very much!

I think this calls for a Random Ramblings Post of the Week, don’t you?

1.) I HATE when people don’t take advantage of empty seats on public transportation. Like, when the bus has cleared off and it’s nearing the end of its route, and there’s 20 empty seats, but that person that forgot to put deodorant on just wants to be your best friend and sit in your lap. Kindly take a hint, and move.

2.) I LOVE tea. My liquid diet has been consisting of green tea (in the morning), peppermint tea (after I eat.. so like 15 times a day), kava tea (at night, hello La La Land) and water (all day, every day).

3.) My abs are so sore. From spinning. Yes, you heard that right. I feel like in every exercise class, the teacher is always talking about “engaging your core”. Sometimes it sounds like a load of crock, but when you actually DO engage your core, it’s pretty crazy. You don’t feel like you’re working it too hard because you’re not busting out hundreds of crunches, but just keeping it locked in tight will not only help you stabilize and balance, it helps tighten up all those little muscles. What up six pack summer?

4.) I’m currently obsessed with these songs.

I’m thinking I need to do a “Phil Collins is the man” theme ride soon

5.) I made Chicken Basil Meatloaf, Chocolate Cashew Butter, and a Blueberry Muffin loaf (all from PaleOMG, duh) this week. I haven’t been eating them together, but they are all delicious.

6.) I CANNOT handle the produce bags at the grocery. Literally, my head almost explodes every time I buy veggies (every day). I can NEVER open the little thing at the top, and just sit there rubbing the two ends of the plastic together, wanting to punch someone in the face.

7.) I’m going to Scotland this summer with my boyfriend, and flying back we’re spending a night in Iceland! Has anyone ever been? Tips on where to go/what to do for a day/night? Let me know. In the meantime, I will be spending now through July trying to figure out how to pronounce “Reykjavik”.

Is it Friday yet?
-Emily

 

8 thoughts on “One of those weeks

  1. 1. Princess Peach is the bomb.
    2. I too have played Mario Kart ever since the first one came out. Any time I find myself in a situation with kids, I try to convince them to play it with me.
    3. That picture of Boston weather looks like a horror movie.
    4. I’ve had several embarrassing moments with the produce bags as well.

    Great post! I love your writing style. 🙂

    • HA! OMG- you don’t understand, I LOVE Sussudio. It’s the song that made me want to start playing drums as a kid. I tend to fist pump/clap when I play it in class, I can’t help it.
      Just read your post.. dare I tell you that “1999” is on my playlist for tonight…?

Leave a Reply

