App of the Week

I have a horrible memory for a girl. I can’t remember what I did last week, never mind remember a 3 rep max front squat from 6 weeks ago. I tried keeping a CrossFit journal like everyone recommended, but it quickly became gross and unorganized. So, I’m SURE you can understand my excitement when someone told me there was an app that kept track of all your CrossFit information for you! (I really shouldn’t have been that surprised since there seems to be an app for everything these days). Speaking of apps, I heard there is an app that can control what you dream about at night. How cool is that/WTF?

Anyways, this fabulous app is called myWOD. I’m pretty sure it’s 99 cents, but I could be wrong since, like I said, my memory sucks. Even if it is, I think it’s worth every penny. MyWOD keeps track of your WODs, records, max weights and common WODs (the girls, heros and other benchmarks). One of the best things about the app is you can enter different max weights for each lift. So, you can record your 1 RM, 3RM, 5 RM etc for each movement without overriding another max. This makes it super easy to monitor your progress and improvement over time.

This app is great for the CrossFit newbie as it lists out what each common WOD entails. Do you get Cindy confused with Chelsea like I do? (I sound like I’m having multiple affairs) Not to worry! Both WODs are explained under the “Common WOD” section.

This app also includes 15 “Road WODs” that can be completed outside of the gym without equipment. So, if you’re heading out on a two week vacation (lucky bitch), you have no excuse not to get your WOD on.

How do you keep track of your workouts and monitor your progress? Do you know of any CrossFit/Workout apps that help? Let us know!

-Erica

Leave a Reply

