Pumpkin Banana Coconut Shake

Yes you read that correctly. How amazing does it sound?! I was all gung ho to make my normal breakfast smoothie this morning, only to find that my brother had eaten all the strawberries. Great. Actually, pretty sure I ate the majority of them, but that’s besides the point!

Craving a smoothie, I assessed my situation, and my ingredients. I had coconut milk, and bananas, and some pumpkin puree. Most normal people/semi-skilled chefs would be able to just throw something together, but I’m not quite at that point in my culinary career, and rely on Google to tell me if those ingredients went well together. Honestly, I’m the type of person that would see a fridge full of the most random things, be like “Oh I like all of these things!!! These will taste GREAT together!” and then end up with a spinach, steak and almond butter smoothie.

Anyways, Google didn’t let me down. I found this gem from Free Coconut Recipes and made a pretty fantastic smoothie, if I do say so myself.

Even got out my big girl camera this morning to take this pic-
that’s how excited I was about this smoothie.

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 cup pumpkin puree
  • 1 banana, fresh or frozen
  • 1/2 cup coconut milk
  • A dash of cinnamon
  • 1 teaspoon honey
  • 1 tablespoon coconut oil, melted
  • 3-4 ice cubes (optional)

Directions:

  1. Combine pumpkin puree, banana, coconut milk, cinnamon, and honey in a blender. Blend on high until well mixed and smooth. While blender is running, slowly pour in coconut oil.
  2. Pour in a glass and garnish with a sprinkle of cinnamon. Enjoy! (I only put the sprinkle of cinnamon on top for your viewing pleasure. Seriously, what is the point of sprinkling it on top? I just inhaled a ton of cinnamon and started sneezing/half choking while trying to drink. The things I do for you guys…You’re welcome).


-ES

6 thoughts on “Pumpkin Banana Coconut Shake

  1. Pingback: 50 Smoothies Recipes « theAfterBurnSG

  2. Pingback: Banana Smoothies « MummyCoupons

Leave a Reply

