Broccoli Fritters to the Face

Last week, a local grocery store was having a huge sale on broccoli. Since nothing makes me more excited than a sale on veggies, I bought an unnecessary large amount of it. I had big plans for this broccoli. I sautéed some for breakfast (delicious), added some to my morning Paleo shake (gross) and steamed a ton for dinner. Unfortunately, my creativity ended there. On Sunday, I was I left with a ton of broccoli and had no idea what to do with it. So naturally, whenever I am in a Paleo bind, I turn to PaleOMG for inspiration. I found a recipe for broccoli fritters that looked super easy and delicious. Although my fritters didn’t turn out half has pretty as Juli’s, they were still amazing and I have been eating them nonstop. I think next time I am going to add some green peppers. I know, shit is about to get crazy. Anyways, enjoy!

Ingredients:

  • 6-7 broccoli stems (shredded)
  • 2 eggs, whisked
  • 1 ¾ cup almond meal
  • ½ sweet onion chopped
  • 1 tbs. garlic powder
  • 1 tsp. minced garlic
  • Lots of salt and pepper

(I stole this pic from PaleOMG.. I took my own.. but they looked a little sad…)

Directions:

  1. Using your food processer, shred the broccoli stems
  2. Add your shredding broccoli to a large bowl with all other ingredients and mix well
  3. Heat up a large skillet over medium-high heat with a bit of fat (I used olive oil).
  4. Using a large spoon (I used my hands), ball up a fritter and add it to the skillet.  I found that 2 inch fritter balls worked the best
  5. Cook the fritter for about 3-4 minutes and flip the fritter.  Cook for another 3-4 minutes.
  6. Once the fritters are crisp, take them off then eat and enjoy!

-EB

6 thoughts on “Broccoli Fritters to the Face

  1. made these last night! INCREDIBLE!!! One thing you can pretty much count on when using a recipe idea from PaleOMG is an incredibly flavourful dish. These are NO exception 🙂 Absolutely must be tried!!

Leave a Reply

