Dear Paleo Bread, I Love You…

Before going Paleo, one of my favorite breakfast meals was crusty whole grain bread with peanut butter and a banana.  Whenever I felt lazy in college, I would make it again for dinner.  I never got sick of it.  So, this weekend when I was craving bread hardcore, I was determined to find a yummy bread recipe.  I settled on honey almond bread that I found on Fast Paleo’s site (www.fastpaleo.com/paleo-bread/). 

 I’m not going to lie, I wasn’t expecting much from it.  I actually thought it was going to be sort of bland and dry.  I don’t know what I based this on since I never made regular bread before, but whatever.  I really couldn’t have been more wrong! This bread is so moist and so delicious.  It is a lot denser than normal bread, so a little definitely goes a long way.  I’ve had it with both almond butter and regular butter and both are equally delicious.  I’m sort of sad that half the loaf is already gone.  Anyways, enjoy!

Ingredients:

  • 1 ½ cups almond flour
  • 2 tbsp. coconut flour
  • ¼ cup flaxseed meal
  • ¼ tsp. sea salt
  • 1 ½ tsp. baking soda
  • 5 eggs
  • ¼ cup coconut oil
  • 1 tbsp. honey
  • 2 tbsp. apple cider vinegar

Directions:

  1. Place almond flour, coconut flour and flax, sea salt and baking soda in food processor
  2. Pulse ingredients together
  3. Pulse in eggs, oil, honey and vinegar
  4. Pour batter into greased 7.5” x 3.5” loaf pan
  5.   Bake at 350 degrees  for 30 minutes 
  6.   Cool and serve
8 thoughts on “Dear Paleo Bread, I Love You…

  1. Pingback: Dave’s Killer Bread… – Master Huldschinsky's Adventures

Leave a Reply

