Paleo Treats

I can’t believe it’s been a week since our last post! Things have been nutty to say the least. Ever since I got over my little bug last week, I’ve been going balls to the wall.. doubling up on workouts, cooking up a storm, and dealing with a few mini disasters at the office. We also had a massive blackout in Boston this past week, which has put the whole city in a weird, unsettled mood. But, anyways, it feels great to be back on track.

Soo since my 30 Day Challenge was interrupted, I decided to take full advantage and bake a ton of Paleo desserts. After carb loading for a few days, my body really was craving junk food, so I wanted to be prepared with semi-healthy treats to indulge myself in. Oh, and did I indulge!!

After taking 2 spin classes Sunday morning, I was hopped up on so much energy and went on a little cooking spree. It was also about 65 degrees and sunny in Boston, so I fit in perfectly with all of the yogi-loving, 24/7 happy energetic people at Whole Foods (note- I am normally not that yogi-loving, 24/7 happy energetic person.. unfortunately) I had a few girlfriends over and baked a Coconut Coffee CakeΒ and Blueberry Muffins (that turned into a blueberry loaf because I don’t own a muffin tin. Baby steps, people. Baby steps) And made THE BEST chocolate chip cookies on Wednesday on my surprise day off from work. Legit, easiest recipe, and they taste like cookie dough. Ah, so good! Here’s the recipe

These blueberries were bomb

Clearly had some issues getting the loaf out of the pan.. but trust me it tasted amazing. Look at that gooey-ness!! To my face.

This coffee cake was great. I accidentally put 2 Tablespoons instead of 2 Teaspoons of ground coffee into it, which I discovered when I went crack head status on caffeine after having a little piece (I don’t drink coffee) so yeah, that was cool. But it tasted good!
I’m drooling thinking about these again.

Β So there you have it, a little glimpse into my dessert binge. Even though I know you’re not supposed to eat sweets every day, blah blah blah, it’s still nice to indulge every once in awhile πŸ™‚ Sorry again for the lack of posts the past week- we’ve tried out some new workouts that we’re excited to share! Stay tuned, have an awesome weekend

-ES

11 thoughts on “Paleo Treats

  1. Pingback: Tuesday Tunes | Sleep, Eat, Gym, Repeat.

  2. Blueberries really add something to baked goods, and they’re a pretty good sub for the more energy dense sugars, raisins, and ground nuts some recipes call for. I love that feeling of independence and empowerment that comes from cooking wholesome food from scratch.

  3. Pingback: Paleo Questions: Answered | Sleep, Eat, Gym, Repeat.

  4. I just made some chocolate chip cookies that are very similar to the recipe that you used but it uses almond butter instead of the meal and no butter. I mean who doesn’t like a good cookie? I’m going to try the blueberry muffin recipe soon..thanks for sharing! By the way, I love you blog! πŸ™‚

  5. Pingback: Spartantraining-blogg.se

Leave a Reply

