Lemon Tilapia with Capers

decided to get cray cray the other night and whip something together without a recipe. SO ballsy, I know. Whenever I do something like this, I usually call my mom and she talks me through it/gives me advice. However, she happened to be on a plane, so I was left to my own devices…. although I did google “how do you tell when white fish is cooked all the way through?” In Google I Trust.

Surprisingly, this came out really well and took a total of 20 minutes to prepare and cook. For some reason, I always think fish is more difficult to prepare and stick to ordering it out, and cooking steak and chicken on my own. This is a dumb misconception as fish is probably the easiest thing in the world to cook. If you’re crunched for time, I definitely recommend throwing a fish filet on the skillet. Get down on it!

Ingredients:

3-4 filets of white fish (I chose Tilapia)
3 juiced lemons
1 lemon, sliced
1 T olive oil
Capers to taste
Salt and pepper to taste
Veggie of choice (I used broccoli)

Directions:

  1. Heat up olive oil on a skillet at medium heat. Toss those fish filets on that bad boy.
  2. While heating up, prep your veggie (threw my broccoli onto another skillet)
  3. Add lemon and capers to your fish, flip over.
  4. Let cook for about 8 minutes. Fish is done when you can gently flake away the top.
  5. Consume!

Like my super eloquent and detailed directions? Enjoy 🙂

-ES

2 thoughts on “Lemon Tilapia with Capers

  1. Pingback: Fish Picatta « LauraLovingLife

Leave a Reply

