Early Millennium Jams

So this was my playlist for my class last night. I’m not even embarrassed about it. It was kick ass. I legit got chills when Larger than Life came on, even though it was about 100 degrees in class and I was sweating balls. What’s wrong with me??

I feel like so many spin classes and workout classes only focus on today’s Top 40. Even though Top 40 music is very workout appropriate (much more so these days with David Guetta on every f-ing track) I think it’s more interesting and fun when instructors change it up and give you something unexpected. Would I want to listen to Jock Jams every day? No (who am I kidding, I listen to it on the REG) but hearing songs I haven’t heard in years get me amped up. Luckily, the class dug it. And I’m thinking I need to do a Boy Band Battle ride coming up sometime soon. Where do you guys find your music?

It’s been a hectic week, so apologies for the lack of posts! Get ready for some gems this weekend. In the meantime, I’ll leave you with some music prodigies for your listening pleasure.

As you can probably tell, I’m a little strung out right now, slaving away in Photoshop. If you’re in the Boston area, come check out my class tonight at Recycle Studio! I have a whole lotta energy to get out, and we’re going back another generation tonight. 80’s baby, 80’s!

-ES

One thought on “Early Millennium Jams

  1. Pingback: Tuesday Tunes | Sleep, Eat, Gym, Repeat.

Leave a Reply

