Paleo Pancakes

This weekend I was totally craving something sweet for breakfast.  I think breakfast has been the hardest transition for me becoming paleo as I was so used to eating Kashi or Eggo waffles with peanut butter for breakfast. Anyways, I found this ammmmazing blueberry paleo pancake recipe and thought I’d give it a shot. Not only are these pancakes delicious, I think they are better tasting than traditional pancakes with the use of the almond flour. These would also make a great dessert since the maple syrup adds a bit of sweetness to them.

I must admit, the picture below is not mine.  I found this picture on the Paleo Project blog (http://www.paleo-project.com/long-weekend-blueberry-pancakes/). I was in such a rush to dig in that I completely forgot to take one. Although mine weren’t nearly as pretty and well shaped, I promise yours will look similar!

Ingredients:

  • 1 ½ cups almond flour
  • 2 eggs
  • ½ tsp baking powder
  • 1 tsp (or so) cinnamon
  • ½ blueberries
  • 3/4 cup water
  • 100% maple syrup

Directions:

  1. Heat oil in a pan on medium heat
  2. Mix together almond flour, eggs, baking powder, water and cinnamon
  3. Scoop desired amount of the batter onto pan to form pancakes
  4. Add blueberries on top of pancakes once placed in the pan
  5. Treat as you would a normal pancake in terms of flipping, etc.

-EB

One thought on “Paleo Pancakes

  1. Pingback: Blueberry pancakes « What's for lunch?

Leave a Reply

